Site icon MotoFotoStudio

Handy State Helmet Law Reference Wallet Card

State helmet law reference card

Everyone who loves to ride is ready to hit the road this time of year, and some riders are going to burn up the highways and travel long distances across the nation.

When you do that, you’re facing a weird patchwork of laws and requirements in the various states you’ll visit, and one critical set of laws you’ll need to be aware of is each state’s motorcycle helmet law.

The motorcycle helmet requirements range from complete freedom of choice (like here in Michigan with the new law) to compulsory and mandatory helmet laws in most states.

So how do you know what the law is in the state you’re riding across?

Accident lawyers of Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. in Michigan took the trouble to make this state-by-state motorcycle Helmet Law Infographic Map to hip you to the helmet law requirements in every state in the union, and it’s small enough to fit in your wallet.

The card also provides information on which states have the highest fines and maximum jail time for violating their motorcycle helmet laws, and that will come in handy. Where don’t you want to get on the wrong side of the law when it comes to helmet legislation? Georgia. Their insane helmet law could get you slapped with a $1,000 fine and 12 months of jail time. Watch out on your way through Nevada as well, as a violation of the helmet law there could set you back to the tune of a $1,000 fine and a maximum six month visit to the slammer.

The law firm is offering the card FREE, and to get your hands on one all you have to do is email, put “Helmet Law” in the subject line of the email, and give them your snail-mail address. They’ll pop the card in the mail for you and you should get it pronto.

Want some extra copies to hand out to your pals. Just tell them you want additional wallet cards to pass out and they’ll hook you up…

Exit mobile version